2nd Tardis Bag

I made two tote bags for my trip then gave them to my daughter. LOL So I decided to try my new embroidery on a large piece of fabric so I could turn it into a large bag if it turned out nice.

There was a slight glitch but I’m a firm believer in not letting my sewing get to me. I sewed the lining on inside out.

SSPX0004

instead of getting angry I just cut it off. I didn’t have someone to sit and reverse sew with me (razor blade cutting out stitches.)

SSPX0005SSPX0006

It was fast and easy and caused no problem in this simple bag.

I couldn’t be happier with how this turned out.

SSPX0008SSPX0009

A book is like the TARDIS bigger on the inside!

SSPX0007

Another picture of the first Tardis bag. I like using wild material in these bags mimicking the wildness of The Doctor’s ship.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers

