Dr Who?

Ok anyone who knows me knows I’m a big Dr. Who fan. Tom Baker is my Dr. but so are 9,10 and 11.

I’m going on my first cruise in October and I want to advertise my Dr. Who obsession and find people who understand. 🙂 So I made myself a British Police Box tote bag. (TARDIS)

About a year ago I saw these Forks HS bags going for .50 cents and grabbed them up knowing I was going to do something that would hide what they were. (I enjoyed the books and will see the last movie but I’m not a huge fan)

Original bag

I ran out to my room and pulled out an old pair of blue jean cargo pants. I cut them up using an extra pocket for a inside pocket. One side I positioned another pocket for the back.

Hidden!

Lots of pockets

I spent a day putting on the windows, embroidering the top and the police box notice. This is the 10th Dr.s box a bit worn and no circle sticker on the right side.

Before and After

My Police Box Tote

I can’t wait to find out who the Who fans are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 55 other followers

