Free Butterick Vintage Evening Bag pattern

I needed to do a bit of decompressing this evening so I pulled out a free pattern I had in my large “To Do” file.

It was a Free Pattern from Butterick for an Vintage Evening Bag

I’m sure I’m going to be doing this one again. It was very quick. I need to work on the bottom piece it didn’t insert as neatly as I’d like.

I added an inside pocket. I just can’t help changing something. I’m planning on adding 4 grommets so I can attach a light weight chain.

Well another day. I’ve decided I’m only taking outside pictures from now on. The pictures just look so much better. I added the grommets and chain. I used binder rings so the chain could be removed. I really like this material it sparkles. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers

