Hot Pads from Martha Stewart

I saw this craft on Martha Stewart’s craft of the day email and had to try it.
This is one leg of a old pair of bluejeans I had laying around
I used one layer of Inslu-fright batting then quilted it down

This was my second try with Black Jeans. I was watching Dr. Who so I didn’t do my satin stitching as slow as I should have.

I used the decorative seam for the little pockets, I cut away the extra material at top and bottom.

I’m very happy with how this turned out
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tanya
    Feb 05, 2011 @ 03:37:24

    Great idea to use the denim! I have a stack of old jeans in the basement…may have to dig them out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 53 other followers

